Well, there’s a feeling in the air
Just like a Friday afternoon.
Yeah, you can go there if you want
Though it fades too soon.

So go on, let it be.
If there’s a feeling coming over me,
Seems like it’s always understood this time of year.

 -Better Than Ezra

There is a time every year, where I sit and refelect more than I do any other time of year. It happens to be around the holidays, though it wasn’t planned that way. It just happened that way.
 Have you ever lost someone close to you, and it turned your entire world upside down? Five years ago my Gramsbear passed away. It was sudden, unexpected and I wasn’t with her. No one was with her except a nurse in a hospital room. And I still have a lump in my throat. 5 years later. 
 She is in everything that I do. Everything that I strive for. Because she would have wanted us to just be happy.
 I am sad that she didn’t get to meet Mason. I still, have the urge to pick up the phone and dial her number when something amazing happens. Instead, I just talk to her out loud in the kitchen, while making breakfast, or while folding laundry.
 I miss her. I really do.
Well, this wasn’t meant to make anyone sad. And I rarely make any personal posts here. But I love my Grams, and I wanted her to a part of this wonderful life I have made.
 So here are some cute pics of Mr. Mason.. hanging out in his jams.. eating cookies. lol
Much love to you all
-Me
 

